St. Anthony Parish comprises St. Anthony Catholic Church, Chirano as the parish head; St. Michael Catholic Church, Ntakam; St. Augustine Catholic Church, Subiri; St. Anna Catholic Church, Akaaso; St. Peter Catholic Church, Surano; St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church, Anyinase; St. Philip Catholic Church, Kwawkrom and St. Matthew Catholic Church, Akoti.

Christ the King Parish also comprises Christ the King Catholic Church, Kyekyewere (Bibiani) as the parish head; St. Peter Catholic Church, Bassengele; St. Mark Catholic Church, Lineso; and St. Joseph Catholic Church, Nzema Nkwanta.

The alteration and creation of these parishes was necessitated by the bishop’s unflinching effort to ensure proper and effective pastoral care to the faithful within the diocese.

The Church committee members within the designated parishes received the news with delight and joy and in thanking the bishop also promised their commitment and support for the bishop and the priests in charge of these parishes to advance a common goal.

This now brings the total number of parishes in the diocese to twenty nine (29) and two (2) rectorates.